Here's a complete list of K-POP artists gearing up for May comeback
Here's a complete list of K-POP artists gearing up for May comeback
  • 박인정 기자
  • 승인 2020.04.27 14:56
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다

[BBANGYA NEWS|Joan Park] A lot of K-pop musicians and idols are preparing for May comeback. With some big names on the comeback list, music charts are likely to turn into battlefields in May. First off is ballad singer-songwriter Sung Sikyung with a new single on May 3. He recently confirmed cast in the reboot of ‘The Voice of Korea’, a survival program, as a coach.

On May 4, boy group ASTRO is releasing seventh EP ‘GATEWAY’ following ‘One & Only’ in February. ASTRO will go back to sextet as Moonbin who took hiatus due to health issues last November will be rejoining the team in sixteen months. Taeyeon also releases a new R&B pop number 'Happy' on the same day. 'Happy' was originally scheduled for March release, but got delayed as Taeyeon lost her father in March.

Many female solo artists are also gearing up for comeback, including IU, BOL4 and Chungha. IU collaborated with SUGA of BTS on the new single released on May 6. She not only took part in lyrics and composition of the song but also directed production of the new song.

BOL4 will collaborate with Baekhyun of EXO for 'Butterfly and Cat', a pre-release song off the new EP 'Youth Diary Ⅱ Butterfly Sees a Flower' dropping on May 7. The Album will be released on May 13.

Chungha hasn’t confirmed the exact comeback date yet, but she will release a new album followed by the pre-release single ‘Stay Tonight’ on April 27.

Three big boy groups drop new albums on the same day; MONSTA X, NU’EST and DAY6 are all releasing the album on May 11. NU’EST with eighth EP ‘The Nocturne’, MONSTA X with ‘FANTASIA X’ and Day 6 with 'The Book of Us : The Demon'.

UNVS will drop the second studio album ‘SOUNDTRACK FOR THE LOST & BROKEN’ on May 15 and NCT 127 on May 19. NCT 127’s repackage version of the second studio album ‘NCT #127 Neo Zone: The Final Round’ will feature seventeen tracks including three new songs, ‘Punch’, ‘Nonstop’ and ‘Make Your Day’. TXT's second EP 'The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY' drops on May 18, following the group's first EP 'The Dream Chapter: MAGIC' and debut album 'The Dream Chapter: STAR'.

Baekhyun of EXO, Taemin of SHINee and sub-unit of Red Velvet(Irene & Seulgi) are also reported to be working on new albums scheduled for May release, but they haven't confirmed the comeback date yet.

삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.